Death isn’t the end.
But it’s not a great start.

In 2064, the world has changed…
…and not for the better.


This Summer, welcome to the world of NecroTek and the City of Los Santuario. This book marks a departure from Akaran’s story and the world of the Saga of the Dead Men Walking and brings you back to earth in 2064…

…and into an alternate-history urban-fantasy cyberpunk series where dead men DO tell tales, if you just know how to ask.


Anthony Pierson: ex-husband, ex-army, ex-employed, and currently broke – and broken. The only things keeping him going are a crappy pension, a cybernetic arm, and an escort named Callie… plus a few odd-jobs dating back to his time doing work for Army Intelligence for the good ol’ U. S. of A. Life couldn’t possibly be better, though his ex-wife is about to make it worse (again).

When she shows up at his doorstep with a gun to her head and a story about her brutally murdered brother, the idea of a peaceful weekend goes up in flames. With a bio-mechanical monster on the loose and a gang war brewing on the horizon, the city of Los Santuario is about to learn that Anthony’s history with black-ops meant black-magic.

Because in a city ruled by demons and run on cybertech, the law is what you make of it.

Even if it’s with a Necromancer’s Bullet.

Welcome to Los Santuario – this SEPTEMBER!

Pre-order TODAY for your Kindle or get it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited September 1st!

~Joshua E. B. Smith
Author, the Saga of the Dead Men Walking & NecroTek

Welcome to the Saga!


My name is Josh, and I want to welcome you to the website for the Saga of the Dead Men Walking, a grimdark fantasy series set in a violent, swords and sorcery style world where good things happen to bad people, and the good people are questionable… at best.

To find out more about the series, including a reading order, click any of the books below, or click on the “Series” link on the top menu to get an overview of what’s what, who’s what, and where’s what.

Be sure to sign up for the Dead Men Emailing Newsletter, too! Be the first to find out about upcoming sales, new releases, new covers, and get the occasional free digital book – just for being a member. Click HERE to sign up today:

Don’t forget! You can always order your copies SIGNED from me direct – and at a discount! Just fill out the order form HERE and I’ll get an invoice to you within 48 business hours.

Don’t have a Kindle but still want to get your books in digital format? You can download the free Kindle App for your phone, tablet, PC, or other device! Just click HERE and download it from Amazon today!

The Saga begins with:

The Snowflakes Series
Books 1-4 of the Battles of Coldstone’s Summit

(Click HERE for Book I)
Snowflakes in Summer

And continues with:

The Auramancer’s Exorcism
Books 1-4

(Click HERE for Book I)
Insanity’s Respite

Read These In Any Order!

Stand Alone Novellas – and Series That Haven’t Become Series (Yet).

(Click HERE for the most recent!)
Claw Unsheathed

Already have some of the books? Want a comprehensive timeline? A few of these books take place at different times of the Age of Misfortune (I’m sorry!). Hopefully, this helps.

Auramancer’s Fall – A Prequel Miniseries leading to the Auramancer’s Exorcism

  • Auramancer’s Hunt, 509 QR
    Bistra Enil, The Auramancer Exorcist, is tasked to find a few missing soldiers in the northern regions of Lowmarsh Province. What she finds is a bloodbath and a world of horror that few have ever seen before.

The Battles of Coldstone’s Summit – Books I-IV of the Snowflakes Series

  • Snowflakes in Summer: Book I of the Snowflakes Series. 512 QR
    Freshly minted by the Order of Love, a young exorcist is sent to the edge of the Kingdom of Dawnfire to deal with a ‘small, simple haunting.’ Between a winter that won’t end, a girl that doesn’t belong, and people being eaten in the woods, only one thing is for sure: he’s over his head, and utterly out of luck.
  • Slag Harbor: A Brief Interruption in the Snowflakes Series, 512 QR
    After battling Makolichi in Gonta – and before facing him down for the final time in Toniki – Akaran decides to leave Private Galagrin behind in the City of Mud to make sure that nothing got missed in his sweep. What he finds is more than just stray shiriak; it’s an answer to an unasked question…
  • Favorite Things: Book III of the Snowflakes Trilogy, 512 QR
    It’s time for Usaic’s Tower to ascend. Truths will be revealed, blood shall be spilled, and suffering shall become legendary. But it’s not just the living who should fear the Coldstone being set loose. For though the dead will rise, the damned had best be ready for Who comes next…

Lady Claw – The Claws That Will Split Eternity

  • Lady Claw: Claw Unsheathed, 513 QR
    Karistina Semtune is a young girl is accused of murder? Did she do it, or did her father? And when she’s cornered and the claws come out… does it matter? Her first adventure lands her squarely in the crosshairs of the Hunter’s Guild, and the world will never be the same…

The Auramancer’s Exorcism – Akaran’s Saga Continues!

  • Insanity’s Respite, Book I of the Auramancer’s Exorcism 513 QR
    Beaten, broken, and battered, Akaran is sent to the Safest City in the Kingdom to recover from his battle against Makolichi, Daringol, Rmaci, and the rest. What he expects is peace and time to heal. What he finds instead is that insanity knows no bounds and offers no respite…

Stand-Alone Stories… For Now

  • Fearmonger, 516 QR
    Years after Toniki, a grizzled Akaran serves as a peacekeeper to the Queen – and nothing wants the peace to be kept.
  • Blindsided, 517 QR
    Stannoth and Elrok couldn’t be any more different. Trained mercenaries in the Hunter’s Guild, they absolutely hate each other – but they don’t have a choice but to work together.